Review: Tops Tots – Songs to Help Me Grow

[Disclaimer: I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.]

In case I haven’t said it enough, Chunker LOVES music. I cannot exaggerate that enough, he really, really loves music. He has enjoyed listening to all kinds of music since he was a newborn and it is still one of his favorite things to do. In fact, when he is being a grump butt, there is nothing like a little song and dance to put a smile back on his face. So naturally, when the opportunity presented itself for us to try out some awesome children’s music, we had to take Tops Tots up on that offer!

tops tots

Tops Tots is an awesome new company that makes music with the purpose of educating our kiddos. Y’all know education is super important to me, as well, so this was a pairing made in heaven! I have had their very first album for a few weeks now and I am excited to finally present you with a review!

Untitled design

The album is called Songs to Help Me Grow and features ten different tracks ranging from night time music to body parts to ABCs. These songs are short and sweet and super upbeat! Our favorites so far have been Hello Across the World and You’re Sleepy. Hello Across the World incorporates a variety of languages which I think is a super great way to introduce young children to multiculturalism. You’re Sleepy is a fantastic lullaby to help little ones go to sleep. It’s a big hit around here.

Things I Love | I love that this album is geared toward education. Kiddos love music and it is the perfect vessel to get facts to our kids without them even knowing it. Music also has the unique ability to introduce our children to many different topics in a very short amount of time and it really “sticks”. I also love the variety the songs present on the album. There are a range of topics covered and a range of genres available.

Things I Don’t Love | I love almost everything about the CD except that some of the music is so fast. It could just be my southern ears, but some of the songs are so fast that it is hard for me to understand. This is definitely just a personal preference kind of thing, so don’t let that keep you from the album!

Where Can You Find It?! | A sampling of their music is available on YouTube, but if you want the entire album, you can head on over to their website and purchase there! Be sure to check out their social media pages to keep up with the latest updates!

The Bottom Line | I absolutely think you should give this album a try. It is fun music packed full of information for your little one to soak up. For the price point, order one for you and give one as a gift! I can’t wait to hear what you think of the album!

Leave a Reply

