2017 Liebster Award Winner

 

www.kirstiekinsblogs.co_.uk_

We Were Nominated! 
I am so excited to announce that This Mom Blogs. was nominated for the Liebster Award! A big thank you to Claudia of Conscious Earth Mama for this amazing honor.  She has a really awesome blog all about natural living and a holistic lifestyle. Make sure to head on over to her blog by clicking the link and give her some love!

A Little About the Liebster Award
The Liebster Award is a blogger only award that dates back to 2011. It is an award that is given by bloggers to bloggers to help bloggers connect with one another and to share audiences so that we can all grow together!

My Nominations
Since I was nominated, I have the honor of nominating five more fantastic bloggers! I would love for you to go check out each one of these lovely ladies. I looked at a multitude of different blogs and these five really spoke to me and I hope they speak to you,

Questions for the Nominees

  • What has been your biggest challenge with blogging?
  • What are your hobbies other than blogging?
  • Tell us about your blog and why you started blogging.
  • What and who motivate you to write?
  • What has been your proudest mommy moment?
  • What has been your biggest mommy fail?
  • What is your number one piece of advice for a new mom?

The Rules

  • Thank the person that nominated you and link to their blog.
  • Display the award on your blog.
  • Answer the questions you were asked by the person that nominated you.
  • Nominate at least 5 other deserving bloggers with fewer than 200 subscribers.
  • Notify the bloggers of their nomination with a link to your post. Bloggers may be nominated more than once.

3and3quarters.net_-1024x913Claudia’s Questions for Me

 

  • What has been your biggest challenge with blogging?
    • My biggest challenge with blogging so far has been deciding how I want my site to look. I find inspiration daily to write about different things, but I’m not the most creative person, so getting graphics to look the way I want or my layout to be just so has been a struggle.
  • What is your number one tip for other bloggers?
    • Just get started! I’m in a ton of blogging groups and I see lots of people asking very specific questions about what is hanging them up (choosing a domain name or a theme, etc.) and preventing them from starting. You can’t have a blog if you don’t ever get some words posted, so just get started and let your blog transform with you!
  • What are your hobbies other than blogging?
    • I like to read when I have time, I drink lots of coffee and wine (Is that a hobby? I’m just gonna say yes!), I also LOVE to travel when the opportunity presents itself, and of course, hanging out with my family is my very favorite thing
  • What successful entrepreneur do you admire and why?
    • I would have to say my favorite successful entrepreneur is Glennon Melton Doyle! I follow her on Facebook and I absolutely love her kind nature, unique insights, and how unapologetically true to herself she is.
  • Tell us about your blog and why you started blogging.
    • My blog is a lifestyle/mom blog all about my adventures as a new mommy. I started blogging because I needed an outlet for my postpartum anxiety and I wanted a space to record my son’s life for him in real time for when he gets older.
  • Item you can’t live without.
    • This is so cliche, but I really can’t live without my phone. I have an unhealthy connection to it, just ask my husband. It’s kind of ridiculous, but whatevs. #millennial
  • What and who motivate you to write?
    • My son motivates me to write everyday. Whether I am at home with him or at work away, I always think of something that I want to put out there in the world or document for him to see when he is older. The everyday, ordinary mom motivates me, as well. I want to be a voice for all of us hot mess, don’t know what to do, fly by the seat of our pants moms that are just doing our best to go with the flow and raise the best kids we can. All we can do is support each other and love ourselves, and that’s what I want to put out in the world!
1 thought on “2017 Liebster Award Winner”

Leave a Reply

